This Messy Mobile Life – a Book for Everyone

“This book is an incredibly extensive account of personal and theoretical content that helps families acknowledge and share the many strengths associated with their complicated international lifestyle. I love that Mariam gives us this term ‘mola’ to talk about all that it entails, and this book really is for EVERYONE with countless examples that will allow everyone to ‘see themselves’ in what’s written. The insights and the reflection activities will be welcomed by parents who are looking for ways they can support their kids in the midst of relocation. Mariam has positioned herself right there amongst some of the top experts in the field with this work.” 

Kate Berger, MSc, child psychologist and founder of The Expat Kids Club

About the Book

Perking the Pansies – Will Surely Tickle Your Funny Bones

“This is the story of an openly gay, recently married couple leaving the liberal crowd of merry old London for a conservative Muslim country. This is about as interesting as a context can get. Told in a very conversational and light tone, Jack takes you for a ride with him and Liam as they go through a series of interesting encounters. This book is full of entertaining narratives of real life experiences that will surely tickle your funny bones.”

ExpatFinder

BUY THE BOOK

A Little Bit of Expat Experience in Every Chokladbollar

“The preparation of chokladbollar is usually quite consistent across the different cities, with only minimal variation from the traditional recipe. I decided to put together my passion for chocolate balls and my life as a Third Culture Kid, preparing chokladbollar with ingredients from all the places that I have lived in. Some of my recipes include in fact matcha (a strong green tea from Japan), kaya (coconut jam very common in Singapore and Malaysia), bakkwa (a Chinese salty-sweet dried pork jerky meat also typical in Singapore), and even s’mores (marshmallows and biscuits melted together, commonly eaten in the USA). I put a little bit of my expat experience in every chokladbollar I prepare!”

Alaine Handa

About the Book

I love the way Alaine’s experiences all around the world have come together in this literally sweet cookbook.

Tanya Crossman, author of Misunderstood

Raising Global Nomads – Smart and Practical

“In the tradition of Dave Pollock and Ruth E. Van Reken, Robin Pascoe examines all the issues about family expatriation in a global and ever changing world. She studies in a systematic way the steps that expatriated families encounter, i.e. the announcement of the departure to an unknown country, the settling, the search of the school, the health abroad, the repatriation to the (unknown) home country, etc. But Robin Pascoe’s book is much more than a simple guide for expatriate families and their children. On the basis of her own experience (she is the spouse of a Canadian diplomat and lived in China, South Korea and Singapore) and numerous testimonials scattered with humor and perceptiveness all around her book, the author give smart and practical advice in order to be better prepared to the challenge of parenting abroad and in a context of recurring expatriation. Raising Global Nomads is then a comprehensive, useful, lively and exciting book. A must read.”

Veronique Martin Place, author of Finding Your Feet in Chicago

BUY THE BOOK